skip navigation

California Northstars


The Southern Alameda County Youth Soccer League ( SACYSL) has been serving the San Leandro, San Lorenzo and the surrounding areas since 1974. Steeped in tradition with a large number of noteworthy alumni, SACYSL has over 60 teams, with about 750 participants. SACYSL's philosophy is to develop both the player and the person, creating physically, socially and intellectually balanced players. SACYSL provides opportunity for all players regardless of race or gender.

The club is affiliated with the California Youth Soccer Association, US Club Soccer, and Nor Cal Premier Soccer.  The competitive program is directed by our Director of Coaching, Paul McCallion, who founded the California Northstars in 2003.  The Northstar teams have had much success over the years winning prestigious tournaments such as Surf Cup, Nomads, Blues Cup, Aloha International Cup, Mustang Stampede, Pleasanton College Showcase, California Cup, State Cup, and Regional Champions.  The Northstar teams have over 40 players who have received NCAA College soccer scholarships.

California Northstars Hall of Fame

Northstar Player College
Chioma Igwe Santa Clara University
Noorhanisia “Bunny” Dickson University of Pacific
Erica Holland Stanford University
Jackie Cruz San Jose State University
Montez Harrison University of Pacific
Iman Bearde UCLA
Frankie Ross Portland State University
Keona Collins Grambling University
Samantha Faber U.C. Davis
Allison Sill Fresno State University
Nicole Ierwin San Jose State University
Asha Smith UCLA
Bianca Delahousey U.C. Riverside
Kristina Hall University of San Francisco
Lara Keezer Arizona State University
Mary Trigg Fresno State University
Erica Wesley University of San Diego
Zulma Munoz University of California Berkeley
Andrea Carrera University of Pacific
Tiffany Fraizier Sacramento State University
Amanda Villa San Jose State University
Mariah Cameron Washington State University
Kimberly Wilhite Notre Dame De Namur University
Eileen "Bunny" Maes Washington State University
Katie Webb U.C. Davis
Alicia Blair Santa Clara University
Sachi Siegleman Williams College
Courtney McCallion Notre Dame De Namur University
Micaela Castain Washington State University
Morgan Castain Fresno State University
Amrun Singh Notre Dame De Namur University
Chelsea Archer University of Washington
Christina Archer University of Washington
Mika Siegleman Brown University
Alexis Tershay Notre Dame De Namur University
Joana Lopez Fresno State University
Marissa Schneider Notre Dame De Namur University
Laura Oliver University of Pennsylvania
Carrie Turgeon Notre Dame De Namur University
Britney Potestio Holy Names University
Lily Johnson Notre Dame De Namur University
Annie Bellanger Clarimont Scripts University
Allison Day San Francisco State University